Setting up or managing booking alerts
If booking isn't open yet, you can set up a booking alert and we will send you an email as soon as we've found tickets for your search. If your plans change, you can manage your booking alerts online.
The booking horizon (how far in advance you can book) varies between rail companies in Europe and we suggest setting up alerts for each part for long distance journeys so you'll get notified as soon as tickets for each part become available. You can find more information in our articles Troubleshooting a failed search and Booking journey legs separately and if you decide to wait until all parts of your journey become available you can save your searches.
IN THIS ARTICLE
Setting up a booking alert
Run a search
Enter your destination and dates and search for trains, even if you know that it's too early to book. If you need help running a search, see Getting Started with Loco2.
Set an alert
If booking isn't open, you'll see an error message with an option to set an alert.
Provide your details
If you're signed into your account, your email address will appear automatically. If not, type it in and hit "Send me an alert". We'll send you an email right away to confirm that your alert has been set.
Sometime later: Today's the day!
As soon as booking opens, we'll send you an email with a link to your search. Click the link and you'll get right to your results. If for any reason your results aren't as expected, contact us and one of our train geeks will troubleshoot your search for you.
Managing a booking alert
If you want to check the details of your alert or if your plans change, you can log in or register for an account to manage your booking alerts online.
You can see the date that we expect to deliver your booking alert below the journey title. If we are notified by the rail operator that booking will open early (for example as part of a promotion) we'll amend your alert to be delivered on a different date. However, that change won't be reflected here.
Clicking the edit button (indicated by the pencil icon above) will take you back to your original search, where you can change the time, date or stations. This will set a new alert, rather than replacing the original. You can delete any unwanted alert by clicking the dustbin icon.