Sharing & saving search results

On Loco2, you can share search results with others or save them to your account for future use. Sharing and saving search results is helpful for making plans with friends or showing off about your forthcoming trip. 

It's also helpful for Loco2 staff if you encounter any problems searching for trains or want to exchange your tickets. 

IN THIS ARTICLE

Sharing search results

Search URLs on Loco2 are unique and will always return you to the page you were viewing. It's possible that the ticket prices will expire and need to be updated, but the key information - dates, destination and passengers - will be retained. 

If you have a query about your search results or a specific train service, simply copy and paste the URL into your email to us with your question or a description of the problem. Even if the link is expires, the information contained in the URL will help to speed up the resolution of your query. To do this, please follow the steps below:

1
Search for trains
Enter your journey details and click "Search for trains". Our Help document  getting started with Loco2 contains all the information you will need to find the trains you want. 

2

Copy the URL and share your results
To share your results simply copy the URL from your browser and paste it into an email, Facebook or Twitter. Anyone who clicks the link will be able to view your search results. 

3
Share a specific train
You can also share a specific train by selecting the train you want from results and copy/pasting the URL as above. This changes the URL of the page and allow others to see exactly which train you have selected when you share the link. 
Sharing the URL for specific trains is useful for letting us know which Eurostar service you want to take if you wish to exchange your tickets.

Troubleshooting a failed search

If your search fails and you've followed our advice about Troubleshooting a failed search, you can use the "contact us" link on the failed search page. This will automatically attach your search results to the email you send to the Loco2 team. 

Saving search results

Saving a search lets you shop around for different journeys without losing your previous searches. It's especially helpful for comparing different dates, or if you're waiting to confirm plans. You'll need to be signed into your Loco2 account to save a search. If you haven't got one already you can sign up for an account here

1
Saving a search
On a search results page, you'll see buttons on the right side of the screen. If you click "save" you'll stay on the search results page but the button will change colour and show "saved".

2
Reviewing your saved searches
If you click "saved" you can  view your saved searches in your account. This page shows your saved searches and any recent ones too.

Alternatively, you can access your saved searches at any time by using the drop down menu under "Hi" at the top of the screen. 
You can share your saved searches from this page at any time by clicking the share icon:

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us